Why it’s important to write every day

A dream of mine is to become a journalist. I have always desired it since I was a child. I learned very early from my father that it is imperitive to write everyday if I want to become a successful writer. My father is where I obtained my writer genes, and I admire how creative and committed he is. He also knows a handful of English professors at the University of Oklahoma and was proud to brag about my work when I was a child. He would always say, “practice makes perfect,” which is something I learned in my other aspirations as a child before writing became my focus. As a violinist, student and athlete growing up that phrase stuck in my head in everything I did, and it maintains the same meaning for writing.

writing

Writing everyday will help me as a writer in my skills, however it helps me in multiple other ways. Writing every day is important for your mental health as well. Writing

Leave a Reply

